Welspun Super Sport Women Program (WSSW) is a program under the Welspun Foundation’s CSV initiatives. It is a pioneering initiative in the country, designed to support only female athletes across different life stages – grassroots, national & international levels. WSSW currently provides scholarships to 27 female athletes across 14 different sporting disciplines. An independent advisory board comprising MD & CEO of Welspun India Ltd. Dipali Goenka, former Badminton Player and Olympian Aparna Popat and noted Sports Journalist Deepti Patwardhan shortlist, review and retain athletes, basis customized performance/progress milestones.

Advisory Board

Aparna Popat
Former Badminton Player

Olympian Aparna, during her playing career, bagged 4 medals in the Commonwealth games. Being the first Indian to win a medal in the Junior World Championship, Aparna had a career-high world ranking of 16. Today she works relentlessly to give back to Indian Sports through coaching and mentoring of the young prospects of the future.

Dipali Goenka
CEO & Jt. MD, Welspun India Ltd

Dipali Goenka is an accomplished global business leader known for her dynamism, entrepreneurial spirit and passion for people & environment. Dipali has been instrumental in driving the growth of Welspun’s home textile business to $1 billion global leadership with focus on Innovation, Brands & Sustainability.

Deepti Patwardhan

Deepti Patwardhan is a name very well known amongst the Indian sports journalist fraternity and has been in the scene for more than fourteen years. Starting from Asian Age, Deepti has covered sports or various publications such as Hindustan Times, Mid-Day and currently pens down her words for The Olympic Channel.

Welspun Super Sport Women


Ahmedabad, Gujarat

Manasi Joshi
Para-Badminton (Doubles)

Jalandhar, Punjab

Palak Kohli
Para-Badminton (Doubles)

Gandhinagar, Gujarat

Parul Parmar

Madurai, Tamilnadu

Revathi Veeramani

Program Reach

  • 15 States
  • 21 Sports
  • 37 Athletes
  • 180+ Medals
Welspun Global Presence